SoHo Elects 2017-18 Class Officers

The class officers for the 2017-18 school year have just been announced at South Houston High School. The results culminate an election process that started last week, included vote solicitations from each candidate that were presented on Trojan TV, and ended with the elections that happened during homeroom on Apr. 28.

Ninth grade officers may be chosen next year by the incoming freshman class. Here are the senior, junior and sophomore officers for next year:



President – Sarai Velasquez

Vice President – Jesus Facundo

Secretary – Lizzette Hernandez

Treasurer – Brenda Ayala

Historian – Litzy Rodriguez

Parliamentarian – Laura De Los Santos

Advisory Committee – Brianna Alanis


President – Julio Perez

Vice President – Gilberto Sanchez

Secretary – Lucely Garcia

Treasurer – Jennifer Tafolla

Historian – Princess Chukwumah

Parliamentarian – Angel Vera

Advisory Committee – Julio Perez


President – Melanie Almanza

Vice President – Luis Baez

Secretary – Hector Gonzalez

Treasurer – Larissa Herrera

Historian – Ahlyana Ontivers

Advisory Committee – Melanie Almanza